Square Enix has announced its own E3 2018 showcase

Ruben Fields
May 8, 2018

The sudden post as well as the timing of it greatly suggests that Square Enix will be making a huge reveal on Kingdom Hearts 3 at the next E3 event scheduled on the first week of June.

Square Enix has confirmed that it'll be hosting its very own showcase at E3 this year on June 11 at 10 am PDT/1 pm EDT/ 6 pm BST. It's possible that Square Enix's presentation may be something akin to a Nintendo Direct.

Most of the major studios will hold a physical conference in California, but Square Enix is a little apart like Nintendo by announcing a showcase. That's when an English and Japanese simulcast press conference will air on Twitch, YouTube, Mixer, Facebook Live, and Twitter regarding Square's upcoming lineup of games.

Hariri's party loses third of its parliamentary seats
In one instance, an angry crowd smashed a ballot box inside a polling station, spilling completed ballots across the floor. Craning his neck to read a party list, an elderly man insisted that he just wanted to vote for one candidate, Ali Ammar.

The Square Enix E3 Showcase 2018 will be archived here. That video is being prepared in advance as well, so it won't be a livestream like you'll see during other E3 events. That portion of the FAQ that mentions the titles that'll be shown only urges Square Enix fans to return on June 11 to learn more. First and foremost is without a doubt Kingdom Hearts III, the game that's kept Kingdom Hearts players waiting for so long. This year, a lot of focus is likely to fall on Shadow of the Tomb Raider.

Electronic Entertainment Expo, or E3, will start on June 11, showcasing many publishers' and developers' works of art and grandeur.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER