Fortnite Update 4.2 Delayed; New Patch Time Announced

Ruben Fields
May 16, 2018

While Epic Games have not gone into detail about what the issue the caused the delay was, it appears that it has been resolved to their satisfaction.

Fortnite search rubber duckies season 4 week 3 challenge guide Tue, May 15, 2018 Fortnite search rubber duckies will be one of the big season 4 week 3 challenges. Due to these issues, Epic was forced to delay the roll out of version 4.2, which was supposed to bring numerous quests for week 3 of season 4 online.

Epic Games has not released the patch notes for version 4.2 of its games.

Watching a replay is a very simple process, just go to the Career menu, then select Replays.

Rajasthan Royals took revenge against KXIP
While Tripathi hit Krishna for a six and a hat-trick of fours, Buttler smashed Mavi to plunder 28 runs in the third over. Earlier, KKR elected to field and at the toss , RR skipper Ajinkya Rahane admitted that he did not mind batting first.

This can be done using the shoulder buttons on a controller, or by using mouse, if on PC.

Currently, this option is not available on the Fortnite Mobile platform, meaning it's not an option for iOS users. This week, for one of the challenges, you need to watch a replay.

Fortnite is moving forward to a time of releasing a new patch, 4.2.

This might even be why today's update has been delayed, due to last minutes problems with the feature. Server downtime will begin at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST / 6 PM AET, although no estimate for its duration was shared. There hasn't been an update on when this downtime will now take place, though Epic has stated that it will be informing players when the developer has a time nailed down. The new patch will be available once the servers are back online.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER