Money In The Bank Qualifying Match

Brenda Watkins
May 16, 2018

WWE has announced that Kevin Owens will be challenging Seth Rollins for the Intercontinental Championship on Raw in London.

The open challenge continued on a new continent, as Seth Rollins defended his Intercontinental Championship against the cunning Kevin Owens.

Raw took place in London and saw Owens qualify for Money in the Bank alongside Bobby Roode. With an eye on Money In The Bank, Bliss snuck in a a wicked DDT to Bayley that earned her a spot in the Women's division for the future event. With consecutive failures under his non-belt, it might be time for a new challenger to take on the Beast Incarnate as RAW general manager Kurt Angle informed the big dog that higher powers in the WWE had officially barred Reigns from taking part in any qualification match to become the number one contender.

Braun Strowman vs. Finn Balor vs.

Angle instead placed Mahal in a Triple Threat Match against Bobby Lashley and Elias to determine who would be the next Superstar placed into the Money in the Bank Ladder Match.

- Raw GM Kurt Angle is talking on his phone when Curtis Axel & Bo Dallas, Axel says that they want a shot at the Raw Tag Team Titles. Reigns promises to do what he needs to do to get revenge on Jinder.

Fortnite Update 4.2 Delayed; New Patch Time Announced
Server downtime will begin at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST / 6 PM AET, although no estimate for its duration was shared. Currently, this option is not available on the Fortnite Mobile platform, meaning it's not an option for iOS users.

Roman Reigns and Jinder Mahal are now absolutely bound to compete in a one-on-one match against each other in the near future and the two men could very well throw it down at this year's MITB PPV. We'll now wait to see which six women will join them in the bout.

- Bobby Lashley was the star of an interview conducted by Renee Young last week where the former ECW champion spoke of his family and his childhood. Strowman sent McIntyre crashing through his Greatest Royal Rumble trophy at one point.

"So I guess we are going to have Roman Reigns vs. Jinder on the pay-per-view, which is going to suck".

- Kevin Owens is revealed as the replacement for Jinder Mahal in the main event due to Roman Reigns injuring Jinder. Owens, inside the ring, then delivered a top-rope Frog Splash to Elias for the three count.

WWE Championship - AJ Styles (c) vs. Shinsuke Nakamura: WWE has yet to add a stipulation here, but SmackDown commissioner Shane McMahon announced the match as official Monday over Twitter. Roman Reigns then ran out to even the odds and help Rollins with the save.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER