Bioware Releases Short Trailer for the Anthem VIP Demo

Ruben Fields
January 25, 2019

BioWare is launching a massive playtest of their latest PS4, Xbox One and PC game, the Anthem VIP Demo. Additionally, VIPs have the privilege of inviting up to three of their friends to join them in the game regardless of their friends' status. To make sure you get the full Anthem experience in a short timeframe, the in-game economy you will experience has been adjusted for the demo.

The Anthem VIP beta test will kick off on Friday, January 25th at 9:00 am Pacific / 12:00 pm Eastern and will run through January 27th at 6:00 pm Pacific / 9:00 pm Eastern. The client weighs in at 44GB for PC and about 26GB for consoles.

"If you are an Origin Access or EA Access subscriber or if you digitally pre-ordered on Origin, Xbox Store, or PlayStation Store, you have been automatically registered for the VIP Demo & do not need a code".

Boeing's Flying Car Lifts Off In Race To Revolutionise Urban Travel
Boeing is celebrating the first test flight for its NeXt air taxi, referred to as an autonomous passenger air vehicle (PAV). The vehicle is designed for fully autonomous flight from takeoff to landing, with a range of up to 50 miles (80 kilometers).

Finally, Xbox One players just need to get to the Microsoft Store and queue the download.

Anthem's demo is now available to pre-load across all platforms, with publisher Electronic Arts also polishing off a new trailer for the VIP demo for you to gawk at. Following that, an open demo will go live for everyone on February 1. Suit up with the Ranger Javelin and unlock another Javelin of your choice for a preview of the adventures waiting in Anthem. Your character will be able to go up to level 15, and you'll be able to explore the world, as well as complete a story mission and a stronghold. If you happen to have a membership to EA Access or Origin Access, you're deemed Very Important.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER