How to watch PlayStation’s new video showcase State of Play on Monday

Ruben Fields
March 22, 2019

Sony said there will be "new game announcements" in State of Play too, so you can look forward to some surprises as well. The livestream will be broadcast on Twitch, YouTube, and Twitter, before being posted afterwards as a VoD on YouTube. With the company skipping out on attending E3, it will be particularly interesting to see if they host a State of Play stream around that time to make sure that they still get a share of the spotlight.

Today Sony announced the "State of Play" broadcast that will come on March 25 at 2:00 PM PDT, 5:00 PM EST, 9:00 PM GMT, and 10:00 PM CET. The stream begins in the afternoon U.S. time, as outlined below.

The first episode will feature upcoming PlayStation 4 and PlayStation VR software, including new trailers, game announcements, and gameplay footage.

Trump to host Netanyahu in White House
After making a swath of document requests related to its investigation into Trump's corruption, obstruction, and abuse of power. President Donald Trump will meet with Israel's Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu next Monday (March 25) at the White House.

Microsoft, however, will still be in attendance, and Nintendo will continue its recent tradition of hosting a flagship Nintendo Direct stream as opposed to a full-scale press conference.

This is going to drive non-US viewers insane, but we guarantee MLB The Show 19 will get top billing during the inaugural episode of State of Play.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER