Google Stadia launches November 19

Ruben Fields
October 15, 2019

The announcement came at a Google event in NY where the tech giant was unveiling an array of new hardware products.

For Stadia Founder's Edition and Premiere Edition users, Google Stadia will begin rolling out on November 19, 2019, starting at 9AM PST/5PM BST/6PM CET.

Some of the titles that are coming to Stadia include Assassin's Creed Odyssey, Red Dead Redemption 2, Destiny 2 and Wolfenstein: Youngblood. In a separate blog post published during the keynote, Google added that servers will open to the public at 12PM EST/9AM PST.

The NBA poser - what price to play in China's court?
Although Morey quickly apologized and deleted his original tweet, the damage was done. It all started with just one Tweet.

Google's plan is to eventually make the service free next year, through a "Stadia Base" tier that'll cap the resolution at 1080p. It lays out the use cases for cloud gaming, as well as the benefits of Stadia Pro. The bundle is still available to pre-order priced at $129. You'll get an email when your package ships, and then will receive a code to activate your Stadia account and Stadia Pro soon after. Pacific. John Justice, vice president of product at Stadia, said Founder's Edition and Premiere Edition kits will ship out to users in the same order that pre-orders were received. Instead, it comes with a standard white controller.

Those who purchased a Founder's Edition will be able to start playing games through Stadia at 9 AM PST/5PM BST/6PM CET on November 19th.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER