New Tame Impala is here: Listen to 'It Might Be Time'

Brenda Watkins
October 29, 2019

Well, now we know what the mysterious website and video was all about last week: Celebrated indie/psychedelic band Tame Impala (helmed by mastermind Kevin Parker) will release its long awaited fourth album, The Slow Rush, on February 14, 2020.

The Australian psychedelic pop band does not return empty-handed: it unveils a new song for the occasion, It might be time.

All of the songs are from the upcoming fourth album The Slow Rush, out on February 14, the followup to 2015's Currents. It's called "It Might Be Time".

The Slow Rushfollows behind Tame Impala's third studio album, Currents, which debuted in July of 2015.

Trump Shares Photo of Dog Involved in al-Baghdadi Raid
Handlers and the military dogs, in particular, form strong bonds in conflict zones. Milley expressed confidence the dog would bounce back from its injuries.

Give "It Might Be Time" a listen below, and scroll down for the album art, as well as Kevin Parker's new interview with Zane Lowe on Apple Music's Beats 1.

"The Slow Rush" was recorded between Los Angeles and Kevin's studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia, with all 12 tracks being recorded, produced and mixed by Kevin.

Previously released singles from The Slow Rush include "Patience" and "Borderline". Watch Borderline played Saturday Night Live at the end of March. Though it's been over four years since releasing a full-length project, the band has made appearances at festivals like Coachella, Austin City Limits and more.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article