Check out this brand new trailer for Outriders

Ruben Fields
February 12, 2020

The latest game from People Can Fly, the company behind Bulletstorm and Gears of War: Judgement, and published by Square Enix, has been shrouded in secrecy since it was announced back at E3 previous year. On February 13, 2020 at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET/9pm CET, a livestream will be held to go over the game with People Can Fly Director Bartek Kmita and Lead Writer Joshua Rubin.

"As mankind bleeds out in the trenches of Enoch", explains People Can Fly, "you'll create your own Outrider and embark on a journey across a hostile planet".

To date, we still don't know a huge amount about what we'll be actually be playing on our PlayStation 5 and/or Xbox Series X when they arrive this Christmas. With a brand new trailer, we now have confirmation that the game will be on PS5 as well.

It's incredibly exciting to finally reveal what we have been working on for the last four years. This is the next title from People Can Fly, the studio behind stylish first person shooters such as Bulletstorm.

Ferrari hopes new car will lead to fewer mistakes in Formula One
The official vehicle reveals for the 2020 season of Formula One begin today, with Ferrari the first up to bat. Tune in from 5.30 p.m. for the Ferrari launch event from Italy ...

Outriders was first announced at E3 2019, where its developer said the game would be a "1-3 player, drop-in drop-out co-op shooter set in an original, dark and desperate sci-fi universe".

Outriders is also the subject of Game Informer's cover story next month (header image), so expect some deep dives into People Can Fly's most ambitious project ever over the next 30 days.

Indeed, Outriders will be a cross-gen game, with a version appearing on both PS4 and PS5. Purchases made using these links help support PlayStation LifeStyle.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER