Packers QB Aaron Rodgers named to NFL's 2010s All-Decade Team

Tanya Simon
April 7, 2020

Rodgers, a two-time MVP, joined Tom Brady as the two quarterbacks on the NFL's 2010s All-Decade Team, an honored class of players selected by the Pro Football Hall of Fame selection committee.

During the 2010s, Gostkowski was a first-team All-Pro in 2015 and second-team All-Pro in 2014 while making the Pro Bowl from 2013-2015.

Along with Thomas, the tackles are Jason Peters, Joe Staley and Tyron Smith.

Making the All-Decade Team has usually been viewed as a precursor to making the Hall of Fame, although that could change with the National Football League refusing to distinguish between first- and second-team in the 2010s.

A player had to be voted to a Pro Bowl, on to an Associated Press All-Pro team or to a Pro Football Writers Association all-conference team to be eligible.

Lynch was joined at running back Frank Gore, LeSean McCoy and Adrian Peterson.

Revis shut down receivers like Randy Moss, Calvin Johnson, Chad Johnson, and Andre Johnson-all future Hall-of-Famers who were helpless against Revis in his prime.

Wearing A Coronavirus Face Mask Isn't About You
Countries like Austria and Slovenia have made it compulsory for citizens to wear the protective masks. Marks & Spencer recently issued plastic face shields to protect employees.

Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson was also left off the list, however, the Legion of Boom secondary of the Seahawks was represented by safety Earl Thomas and cornerback Richard Sherman.

Up front on defense with end Watt, a three-time Defensive Player of the Year, and tackle Donald are ends Calais Campbell, Cam Jordan and Julius Peppers, tackles Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox and Ndamukong Suh.

The other safeties joining Thomas at safety were Eric Berry and Eric Weddle.

Linebacker: Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis. Three Arizona Cardinals players made the list.

And the other cornerbacks along with Sherman were Patrick Peterson and Darrelle Revis while Chris Harris Jr., who has been nearly exclusively a cornerback in his career, also made it listed as a defensive back.

Defensive back: Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu.

Punt returner: Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article